09
Mar
10

Being a Global Christian

Please accept my apologies that I haven’t posted for a few days. I had some computer problems and access to the internet was proving difficult – all sorted now. Expect multiple postings as I try to catch up.  

I have an increasing feeling of being both privileged and challenged over these few days. Our community consists of enormous SU movements as well as small ones. News off the challenges being faced by Togo after the elections and the violence in Nigeria are impossible to ignore when you are spending time with people from those countries. I have been involved in co-ordinating the worship and I have really enjoyed singing in multiple languages including English (easy that one), Russian, Hindi, Congolese, and French (challenging for a failed linguist). But it’s the same God we serve and although we may express that differently it gives real meaning to the sense of what it means to be a family from every tribe tongue and nation.  

The challenge is in working out how I keep that international perspective in mind when I return home. It needs to be a motivating force for what we do locally.

0 Responses to “Being a Global Christian”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

