18
Mar
11

Are you uncomfortable enough? – march 17

Reading Matthew 9: Highlighted reading Matthew 9:9-17

I find myself deeply challenged by today’s passage. If I am to follow the example of Jesus who are the people I should spend time with? I wonder who would be seen in the same way in my society as tax collectors and siners were in Jesus’ day?

Then I wonder how willing I am to do the new daring radical thing? Am I in danger of simply patching up my way of doing things rather than look for new wineskins? What would new wineskinns look like today in seeking to share the good news with others?

1 Response to “Are you uncomfortable enough? – march 17”


  1. 1 Rosemary Wright
    March 19, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    What a day to have this reading – just off to ‘Matthew’s Gathering’ called that cos Matthew had a party and invited Jesus!! Our Food Drop in in Halifax gives over a hundred food parcels each Saturday. Clients have asked for prayer, seen answered prayer, found Jesus and been baptised. Today we have music, testimonies, music, talks, music, films, music, food from 11 this morning until 2 a.m !! Looking forward to being part of this (our cics/SU worker is filling a spot in the next hour) R


Leave a Reply

