11
Apr
11

judgement is terrible – april 9

Reading Matthew 23 Highlighted Passage: 23:29-39

We see the heart of Jesus as he looks at Jerusalem here. His assessment is motivated by love but is also realistic. I wonder how I look at my city – my society. I believe that god is in control but also when people choose to live without God the consequences are serious.

How much do I have the Father’s heart for my community – wanting to care for them and sharing their pain. If not I am in danger of just being like the teachers of the law who justify themselves – teachers who Jesus condemns?

0 Responses to “judgement is terrible – april 9”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

