03
Jun
12

Why I stopped blogging (and why I am starting again)!

A quick look at my blog shows you that I haven’t been here for a while. I stopped blogging for a number of reasons – the main ones being

1. I was unsure whether I was blogging to see if I was popular rather than for genuine reasons. I think for blogging to be worthwhile it has to benefit me

2. I was beginning to wonder more about what people thought about what i wrote rather than using it as a space to develop my thinking.

3. I wanted to be sure that this wasn’t simply a case of narcissism – look at me aren’t I clever

So why am i starting again?

1. It’s a good way of processing ideas – writing stuff down helps me do that.

2. It offers a chance to connect with people I might not see too often and dialogue about what I am thinking and what is going on

3. It’s a reasonable place to have some measure of debate

I can’t promise how often I will blog – just often enough to help me

John

1 Response to “Why I stopped blogging (and why I am starting again)!”


  1. June 3, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    I seem to have been having the very same internal discussion myself… and come to the very same conclusions. Do you think there is something in the digital air 🙂


Leave a Reply

